As usual for most presidents, Barack Obama appeared on one edition of 60 minutes. This episode seemed to be aimed at the economy and late actions taken. The reporter pointed out supposed shortcomings in the presidency. He also criticized Obama going on countless shows from day time to late night.
I really do not want to go to in depth about what I think of the term yet I want to cover it from two angles. First, I want to not talk about economic policies because eventually I will get into topics that are foreign to me. Yet I do want to touch on the show fact. Personally, I think is one of the best ideas Obama has had in his time in office. He has got many different people's attention with this tactic.
Tuesday, November 23, 2010
Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Jets/Browns "fight"
During the Jets and Browns game on Sunday a drunk Browns fan tackled an 8-year old kid in the parking lot after the game. The parent with the child apparently knew that there would be hecklers at the game, but she never know that their boy would have hot dogs thrown at him or be tackled. The Jets offered the boy and his parent a suit ticket to the next game.
http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2010/11/17/report-year-old-jets-fan-tackled-drunk-browns-fan/
Even with rules put in place for how much a person can consume of alcohol (most teams none after halftime) people can still stock up in the first half. Another thing I was wondering was who was on security guard duty and why did they not get told of the hot dog tossing? In this respect I do not feel bad for the two "victims". The only problem I have is the drunkard in the parking lot. Could anyone really stop that?
http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2010/11/17/report-year-old-jets-fan-tackled-drunk-browns-fan/
Even with rules put in place for how much a person can consume of alcohol (most teams none after halftime) people can still stock up in the first half. Another thing I was wondering was who was on security guard duty and why did they not get told of the hot dog tossing? In this respect I do not feel bad for the two "victims". The only problem I have is the drunkard in the parking lot. Could anyone really stop that?
Sunday, November 7, 2010
Canadian Scientist finds way to make Blood
A Canadian Scientist knows now how to create blood from skin. Although this could be contreversal because of his use of stem cell. Yet he says that he is confident that his research will stray him away from the use of stem cell. He also says that immune systems do not reject the new cells.
http://www.ctv.ca/CTVNews/Health/20101105/blood-skin-cells-101107/
I think that this could be a break for humanity. In addition, to donating blood, people could donate skin cells to make blood of the same as theirs. I would be alright totally with the process as long as stem cells are taken out of the picture. This needs to be a legal, ethical, and technological advance.
http://www.ctv.ca/CTVNews/Health/20101105/blood-skin-cells-101107/
I think that this could be a break for humanity. In addition, to donating blood, people could donate skin cells to make blood of the same as theirs. I would be alright totally with the process as long as stem cells are taken out of the picture. This needs to be a legal, ethical, and technological advance.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)